Picture Fiddling

I decided this morning to play with an idea to do in a text widget to the side of this blog. Something that would be interesting but I could change out as well. So I fiddled with an idea. Picked a picture and a quote. Combined them. Tried it out.

Alas and alack it was too small in the text widget and you couldn’t read it. Or one could say it was too big and in the size of a text widget it got cramped and one couldn’t read it. Anyway you put it, it didn’t work. But I like how it came out! I liked it a lot! Being a major pack rat (a habit I’m trying to break and weed things out of my house), I couldn’t just give up on the picture so I have posted it here.

So now to come back later and continue to play with an idea to put in a text widget. What can I do that is a simpler picture? Less text? Easier to read? (the wheels are turning …… )

Picture is from Texian Market Days in 2010 at the George Ranch. It was my first time to get to use a Great Wheel.

Categories: Tidbits | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

