An Evenings Work

So I want to cover some boards with a piece of weaving and triaxial is really all I have out. So I need two pieces about full size that would go together for front and back covers. So out came the really nice ribbon I have left over and in an evening created a piece.

Can you find the hexagons?

Can you find the hexagons?

I saw a pattern being woven in a picture online so decided to try and replicate it. I did work out the pattern but these were not the right colors to do it n. The colors need to be very distinct and contrasting. But anyway, it is a fun one to play with your eyes. I know what it is suppose to look like but I keep seeing two colored stars. This is not a star pattern. So I do get to play with what all one sees in it.

Love how different angles give different effects.

Love how different angles give different effects.

This one really does change how it looks when viewed at different angles.

Love this angle

Love this angle

So I guess, it is obvious I need to get it backed and then see if I have enough of these ribbons left to do another that would be different but still go with it. (I probably should fix that sentence but it is how this brain works so will leave it.)

Categories: Weaving | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “An Evenings Work

  1. You’ve really mastered triaxial weaving. Nice!

    Like

  2. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

