Fractal Triaxial Gift

At work everyone is taking something in tomorrow for our wonderful boss. I wanted to do something with a fractal card pattern I had found and used awhile back. Alas all ideas went south and didn’t come back from their voyage. So after a bit of fiddling, I found a different way to do it and finally got it done. Of course it looked a lot better on a computer screen than I could get it to print out but all in all I am happy with it. Instead of pictures in all the boxes I ended up going for encouragement. It is titled What do I Know About My God? and then My God is… with a list of wonderful characteristics of God.

All these boxes are different shades of green.

All these boxes are different shades of green.

I also framed a piece of triaxial. I wanted first to do my colorful stars but that ended chasing the other ideas to sunny climes. It did end up too thick to fit in the frame. So after playing with it a bit I did find a piece that worked and framed it in the glass frame. I think it looks nice.

I think of this as my book pattern.

I think of this as my book pattern.

My boss does love to read so I think this is particularly apropos for her. I see rows and rows of open books here waiting to be read and divulge their wonders to an enquiring mind. So many worlds to visit and loves to find. So here is what I will be taking in tomorrow to work to a great lady.

Ready to be wrapped.

Ready to be wrapped.

 

Categories: Tidbits, Weaving | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

