An Indigo Apron

I wanted to make something from my indigo dyed pieces from Art Camp. Looking them over, I decided that two pieces were the top and bottom of an apron. Then I cut other pieces for the straps and ties. I hand sewed it all, and it came out pretty descent. Probably would be better if I’d gathered the bottom waist, but the pattern shows this way, so I went the easier way. Finished it at my folks this week.

Categories: dyeing, Sewing | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “An Indigo Apron

  1. Fun! Bet you’ll enjoy wearing this.

    Like

  2. Kate

    What a great use for your piieces from Art Camp!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

